How do I get a copy of my Michigan driving record?

You can get a copy of your Michigan driving record by following these directions:

In Person

Going to a branch office is the quickest way to get your driving record.  Show your drivers license and pay the $9 fee, and you can get your record that day.

By Mail

Complete the Michigan Driving Record Request Form, and $9 to:

Michigan Department of State

Record Lookup Unit
7064 Crowner Drive
 Lansing, MI  48918-1502

By Fax

Create a Department of State account or pay with a credit card, and fax the completed form to (517) 322-1181.

By Phone

You can request your driving record by phone to have it mailed to the address on file with the Michigan Secretary of State and pay with a credit card.  To do this, call (517) 322-1624.  

Our Mission

Our Mission is to get the best possible result for each client, while including the client in the decision-making process along the way.  Every case is different, so we strive to gain detailed knowledge of the special facts and then find all of the relevant law to help get the best result either at trial or by negotiation.

Areas We Serve

Our Office is located at Fairfax Courthouse.   The Courthouse and Jail are right outside my window and you can’t park any closer than our office.  We focus on defense of DUI, traffic, and other misdemeanor and drug charges.

Menu