Is the punishment more severe for higher BAC levels in Fairfax County?

Yes. For  a 1st Offense DWI in Fairfax County, they follow the Virgina Mandatory rules of 5 days minimum in jail for a .15 BAC and 10 days jail for over .20 BAC on a DUI in Fairfax County.    

If it is a 2nd offense, then there is even more mandatory jail time for DWI committed in Fairfax County and other Virginia jurisdictions. 

Check out the Virginia DMV Drunk & Drugged Drivers Brochure for more information.

Our Mission

Our Mission is to get the best possible result for each client, while including the client in the decision-making process along the way.  Every case is different, so we strive to gain detailed knowledge of the special facts and then find all of the relevant law to help get the best result either at trial or by negotiation.

Areas We Serve

Our Office is located at Fairfax Courthouse.   The Courthouse and Jail are right outside my window and you can’t park any closer than our office.  We focus on defense of DUI, traffic, and other misdemeanor and drug charges.

Menu