How to Request Your Florida Driving Record

Florida offers a 3-year, a 7-year, and a complete driving record.  

If you need a copy of your driving record quickly, the best way to get it is to request it online.  The fee varies between approximately $21 to $27, depending on which report you choose, and it can be emailed to you upon request.  You will need your Florida drivers license number.  

If you have more time and want to save some money, the cheaper alternative is to request your record by mail, which takes about 30 days.  You will need to provide your date of birth, full name, social security number, Florida drivers license number, and the address to which you would like them to mail it.    Send your request to:

Bureau of Records

2900 Apalachee Parkway, MS 90

Tallahassee, FL  32314-5775 

Include a check or money order, payable to "Division of Driver Licenses" in the appropriate amount:

3-year record:  $8

7-year record:  $10

Certified record (3 or 7-year):  $10

Our Mission

Our Mission is to get the best possible result for each client, while including the client in the decision-making process along the way.  Every case is different, so we strive to gain detailed knowledge of the special facts and then find all of the relevant law to help get the best result either at trial or by negotiation.

Areas We Serve

Our Office is located at Fairfax Courthouse.   The Courthouse and Jail are right outside my window and you can’t park any closer than our office.  We focus on defense of DUI, traffic, and other misdemeanor and drug charges.

Menu